skip to Main Content
Chris Liebing Announces His New Album, ‘Burn Slow’

Chris Liebing announces his new album, ‘Burn Slow’

Following his recent ‘Novembergrey’ new single promotion.

Techno icon Chris Liebing is preparing the release of his latest album entitled ‘Burn Slow’, that will be out on September 7th via Mute Records.

The ten-track minimalist LP has Liebing’s techno signature style and includes collaborations with Ralf Hildenbeutel, Miles Cooper Seaton, Gary Numan, Cold Cave, Aleen and others.

The project began its evolution with two remixes, for Depeche Mode’s ‘Going Backwards’ and Goldfrapp’s ‘Everything Is Never Enough’ – both artists associated with his new label. “I’ve wanted to do something like Burn Slow all my life,” Liebing explained “Without realizing, a lot of the music I was into came from just one label, Mute. I vividly remember dancing around at my neighbor’s house in the early ‘80s to songs by Depeche Mode and Yazoo. Banging my head in dark basements to the likes of DAF, Laibach and Nitzer Ebb to name but a few.”

A series of worldwide performances are also planned with the release.

Below you can listen to the second single ‘Polish Chrome’, and pre-order the album here.


1. So Then… feat. Cold Cave
2. Zero One
3. And All Went Dark feat. Polly Scattergood
4. Novembergrey
5. Out Of This World
6. Card House feat. Miles Cooper Seaton
7. Ghosts Of Tomorrow
8. Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1) feat. Gary Numan
9. Trilogy
10. No Regrets (The Friend Pt. 2) feat. Aleen

Back To Top