skip to Main Content

DJ Seinfeld announces second album, shares single ‘U Already Know’

Photo Credit: Kasia Zacharko 

The release follows his 2017 album ‘Time Spent Away From U’.

DJ Seinfeld announced his second studio album and his debut on Ninja Tune. On this 10-song LP titled ‘Mirrors’, the Swedish artist gave his sound an optimistic and melancholic tone at the same time. Thus, in this material, the producer shows a more serene state of mind after an unfortunate family incident forced him to spend more time at home in his native Sweden in recent years.

The name of the album was inspired by a quote by the Argentine writer Julio Cortazar. ‘I recently saw this quote from Cortazar, which says ‘You were always my mirror, to see myself I had to look at you’, and it just made sense in relation to this record. I don’t know who I am, but maybe it’s easier to see the silhouettes through things like heartbreak, family trauma, but also through the peculiar flashes of light and love that come into your life. If the first album was about getting over a breakup, this one is about understanding who’s on the finish line. This one album is my mirror’, comments the producer.

From this release comes the single ‘U Already Know’, featuring vocalist Teira. ‘That song is very much in line with the music I recently published on Young Ethics, says Armand Jakobsson, aka DJ Seinfeld, on the single. ‘It has a touch of Italo and a real funky vibe. I was happy with it as an instrumental, but I added the vocals and they fit perfectly and brought the song to life.’

Listen to ‘U Already Know’ by DJ Seinfeld & Teira below and pre-order ‘Mirrors’ here.

Lista de canciones

1. She Loves Me
2. Walking With Ur Smile
3. U Already Know
4. The Right Place (feat. Teira)
5. Home Calling
6. These Things Will Come To Be
7. Tell Me One More Time
8. Someday
9. I Feel Better
10. Song For The Lonely

Back To Top