Skip to content

EG.671 Chris Cargo

Chris Cargo started his production career in the late 1990s and has been at the forefront within the electronic music scene ever since.


He is best known for his Melodic House vibes but has invented a host of other monikers, including Transitions, Sentinel and Caragnoid each representing a different shade of his eclectic production sound and each giving an idea of his true versatility.


During the late nineties and noughties Chris released a wealth of gems on seminal Progressive House labels: Mara’s ‘Choo Choo’, Renaissance, Automatic Records, Whoop, and Kosmo.


Chris has always gained consistent support for his many varied club releases from DJ giants such as John Digweed, Carl Cox, Hernan Cattaneo, Danny Howells, Steve Lawler, Nick Warren and Laurent Garnier etc.


He is a multi-talented DJ and producer who has regularly been on tour with Renaissance, Smirno, Tennents, Kent Tobacco and the like, many of which have seen Chris play his wares on several large scale tours around China, USA, Russia and South America.


As a DJ, Chris has traveled the world wowing the crowds in Shanghai to Zurich, Amsterdam to Moscow, Kuala Lumpur to Paris docking in over 60 countries along the way including Siberia, Portugal, Kazakhstan, Finland, France, Denmark, Sweden, Germany, Malaysia, China, Mexico.


In addition, his music has appeared on many compilations such as Renaissance, Intec, Seb Fontaine, Danny Howells, Valentino Kanzyani, Anthony Pappa, Slinky, Privilege-Ibiza, Global Underground and has had major BBC Radio 1 plays and multiple reviews in publications such as Mixmag & DJ Magazine.


Back in the groove after a short hiatus, Chris has returned to his seminal roots with a host of new productions. Chris Cargo is the latest artist to sign with the Fall From Grace Records label, and his first release entitled ‘Emerald’ is being released on Friday February 16th 2018, replete with a B Side Remix from label owner Glenn Morrison.


With releases already out on 3 of the top selling Progressive house labels on Beatport, and with each release charting in the Beatport top 100 Progressive House, it’s easy to see why his return has seen him described as one of the “genre’s original innovators” by Progressive Astronaut, a “pioneer of Progressive House” by Change Underground and “a legend” by Release Promo.


With hard work, passion, and support from the industry’s most revered names, Chris Cargo has some unfinished business and aims to prove that this pillar of the Progressive House scene is back for good.

01. Steve Bug, Cle – Rise & Shine – Knee Deep in Sound
02. Lehar & Musumeci – Lotus – Endless
03. Chris Cargo – Untitled
04. Douglas Greed – Salt – Parquet Recordings
05. D-Nox & Beckers – Beyond Black – Warung
06. Llewellyn – The Long Run – Riotvan
07. – Work it Now (Doctor Dru Remix) – Cacao Records
08. Hosh with Musumeci – Rose Marines Saga – Fryhide
09. Ewan Rill & K Loveski – Elau – Balkan Connection
10. Chris Cargo – Untitled
11. Christopher Hermann – I’m Just a Shadow of Myself’ (Arno & Dirisio Remix) – Stellar Fountain

Back To Top