Skip to content

EG.694 John Monkman

London-based producer/dj John Monkman is the founder of Beesemyer Music. His unparalleled productions are also signed to globally recognized imprints such as Last Night On Earth, Noir, Anjunadeep, Kompakt, Crosstown Rebels & Get Physical.

Breaking out in 2015, John Monkman seized the attention of the global dance music community with the release of two widely acclaimed summer dance- floor gems: his remix of Solomon Grey’s ‘Twilight’ (Beatport #1) on Anjunadeep and ‘PHØENIX’ with Pete Tong, released via German label Kompakt. The latter marked the second collaboration between the two, following on from their Suara single ‘The Bumps’, which was remixed by electronic music royalty Moby in 2015. The pair delivered a third installment together in 2016 with the engrossing ‘Aurora’ on Beesemyer.

Having crafted a signature powerhouse sound that has been strongly endorsed by the likes of Crosstown Rebel’s Damian Lazarus, Danish titan Noir and LNOE boss Sasha, John Monkman has emerged as a much-trusted source for supreme dance-floor fuel.

Renowned for his impeccable quality in the studio and behind the decks, the US-born, UK-bred producer and dj has taken his productions around the world, performing in iconic venues from Brazil’s Warung to Ibiza’s Ushuaia and beyond. After kicking off 2018 with the Solomun and Sasha approved Massai’ EP on his own imprint, John Monkman debuted his new live show on April 21st at California’s renowned Coachella festival. In addition to taking his sounds around the world, the coming months will see new releases on Beesemyer Music, Anjunadeep and more as well as a new chapter in his on-going collaboration with Pete Tong.

01. Ben Hoo – An Expanse
02. Michael A – Look Closer
03. Graff ëPoles’ (Original Mix)
04. Florian Kruse & Henrik Burkhard – We Own The Night (John Monkman Remix)
05. Simao – Burst Original Mix
06. John Monkman – MASSAI (Original Mix)
07. Inkfish – Oslo
08. John Monkman – Xailo
09. John Monkman – Ketosis
10. Jon Hopkins – Luminous Beings
11. Guy J – End Of Lost Cause Original Mix

Back To Top