Skip to content

EG.980 Mahmut Orhan (MMW Special)

Mahmut Orhan’s debut Album ‘Pangea’ will be  out on March 22nd via Ultra Records.

“Hey Electronic Groove listeners, here is a quick mix of recent tracks that I’ve been loving. I often listen to these between gigs and play some of them within my sets! The last track, ‘Cutting Ribbons,’ is a track taken from my forthcoming album, ‘Pangea,’ due to release in full on March 22nd. I hope you enjoy it!” – Mahmut Orhan

Mahmut Orhan has emerged as one of Turkey’s most prominent DJ/producers, captivating audiences worldwide with his innovative fusion of deep house, indie dance, and nu-disco. Born on January 11, 1993, in Bursa, Turkey, Orhan’s musical journey began in his teenage years, where he embarked on a path of self-teaching, mastering the piano, guitar, bass guitar, and drums.

His diverse musical education, coupled with exposure to a wide array of genres, including traditional Turkish music, classic rock, jazz, and hip hop, laid the foundation for his eclectic sound. Orhan’s professional career took off with his association with “3-Adam,” a vocalizing firm, marking the inception of a promising trajectory in the music industry.

Orhan’s breakthrough came in 2015 with the instrumental track “Age of Emotions,” followed by his collaboration with Turkish singer Sena Şener on the internationally acclaimed song “Feel” in 2016. This collaboration garnered widespread acclaim, charting in multiple countries and securing the top spot on iTunes.

Continuing to ascend, Orhan’s discography reflects his evolution as an artist, with each release marking a new chapter in his exploration of musical boundaries. Notable projects include remixes of the “Game of Thrones” theme and the track “Save Me” with Romanian singer Eneli, both resonating widely with audiences.

Throughout his career, Orhan has been a fixture at leading electronic music festivals around the globe, captivating live audiences with his ornate productions and dynamic performances. His music is a testament to his creative versatility, blending elements of electronic and ethnic music to create a sound that is both unique and globally appealing.

With over a decade in the industry, Mahmut Orhan’s influence on the electronic music scene is undeniable. His commitment to innovation and diversity in sound has solidified his position as a celebrated DJ and producer, with a body of work that highlights his musical prowess and unwavering dedication to his craft.

01. Magic System, Francis Mercier – Premier Gaou (Nitefreak Extended Remix)
02. Tabia, Maz (BR), MAXI MERAKI, APACHE (FR) – Nothing On Me
03. Liva K – You Can Dance Now
04. Aytiwan & Idd Aziz – Iphathi (Kususa Remix)
05. Moojo & Da Capo – Secret ID
06. Alex Wann – Milkshake
07. Space Motion, Sofiya Nzau – Keyta (Original Mix)
08. Nandu feat. Ida Corr – Around (Dixon Re structure)
09. Ivory (IT) – Don’t Lose Control (Club Mix)
10. Joris Voorn, Mees Salomé, Celine Cairo – Fool’s Paradise (Joris Voorn Remix)
11. Massano & Braev – Alone (Extended Mix)
12. Mahmut Orhan & Monnarsh ft. Paul Brenning – Cutting Ribbons (Extended Mix)

Back To Top