skip to Main Content

Frankey & Sandrino share 10 tracks for private moments

Frankey & Sandrino’s creative and personal lives are uniquely intertwined between cities. The German duo, based in Essen and Berlin respectively, have been making music together for just over a decade. In that time, their rich, detailed style has graced the upper-echelons of house and techno’s worthiest institutions, garnering a legacy of releases on labels such as Innervisions, Mule Musiq, Kompakt and Diynamic. The impact of tracks such as ‘Acamar’, ‘Mercury’ or ‘Chimes’ has paved the way for the unstoppable rise of Frankey & Sandrino within the global electronic music scene. However, it’s with the humble commitment to their craft that the duo still finds time to push the boundaries of their musical partnership, still chasing transcendence in the studio, many years since they first made it happen.

Fusing their discerning tastes with an experimental approach early on, Frankey & Sandrino spent several years in the studio, teasing out tracks on dancefloors before a series of releases on Drumpoet Community and Innervisions, the label of Dixon and Âme. This unique alchemy, rooted in a firm friendship and a constantly evolving shared vision, promises more musical pleasure in the future.

Frankey & Sandrino’s new EP is entitled ‘&Hope’ and will be out in May. Today the duo share 10 tracks to play for private moments.

1. Sam Goku – Earlier Forms

2. Frankey & Sandrino – Hope 43

3. Theus Mago – Shalom (Sascha Funke Remix)

4. Avalon Emerson – Wastelands and Oases

5. Frankey & Sandrino – Green Leaf

6. Carl Finlow – Descent

7. Shiffer – Her, Endlessly

8. Silly Boy Blue – The Riddle (John Talabot Remix)

9. Vivian Koch – Lil Birdy Starts to Fly Again

10. Murat Uncuoglo – Bloom

Frankey & Sandrino ‘&Hope’ will be out on May 21st via Sum Over Histories. Grab your copy here

Follow Frankey & Sandrino: Facebook | Instagram | Soundcloud | Spotify 

Back To Top