skip to Main Content

Hernan Cattaneo to release Balance series double CD (Audio)

The compilation is co-hosted with his Sudbeat label

Argentinean DJ and Producer Hernan Cattaneo just announced he’ll be releasing a new compilation under the Balance series. The collection features the artist progressive and deep sounds into two different approach sessions, always providing his high-quality music signature.

The compilation digs deep into the Sudbeat network of rising talents from across the globe unearthing promising names in the global scene and confirming the clear identity of his label.

Disc 1 is a slow-burning, downtempo affair that rounds-up Sudbeat’s less dancefloor-focused output. Peak time material it may not be, but it still exudes all the hallmarks of their livelier material, and works just as well on early hours dancefloors, as it does on the beaches, or in a home setting. There in the mood ranges from Toki Fuko’s meditative ‘An Odor’ to the hazy synths of Ian Dillon’s ‘Embers’ and through to the sumptuous vocal delights of Oriana Favaro Cattaneo & Soundexile’s ‘Closer’. Big guns like Nick Warren and Henry Saiz provide deep cuts, interspersing the impressive bevy of newer names.

Disc 2 begins with the Arabic melodies of Simon Vuarambon & Sidartha Siliceo’s ‘Liberation’ segueing into the glassy synths of Tara Brooks’ ‘Yugen’. Snatches of distant, solemn pianos abound on Dance
Spirit’s ‘Kaleidoscope‘; chunky groove powers the mix on forwards in Guy Mantzur’s ‘Requiem For Us’, and rousing epics like Cattaneo & Soundexile’s ‘Pressure Drop’ and Guy J’s ‘Brothers Vibe’, which propel us into higher territories.

“All music on the compilation is exclusive and unheard before, so I’m sure all our followers will be very pleased to find so many fresh tracks to discover. Both mixes are the perfect example of Sudbeat’s identity that of course is also mine as a DJ” – Hernan commented.

Hernan Cattaneo Balance Series Compilation will be out Digital and CD on February 24th.

Listen below to the compilation’s preview and tracklist.


1. Toki Fuko – An Odor (Balance Version)
2. Sahar Z & Navar – The Dogma Code
3. Anton Tumas & Eugene Toale – Endless story
4. Ben Shaw – Above The Clouds (Dream Version)
5. Conures – Elegy
6. Kevin Di Serna & Ditian – Everest
7. Ian Dillon – Embers (Slow Version)
8. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Fantasy
9. Khen – Never Lose Your Innocence (Downtempo mix)
10. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile feat. Oriana Favaro – Closer
11. Nick Warren & Tripswitch – Savannah
12. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Perpetual (Day mix)
13. Konvex & The Shadow – Rubalove
14. Giddyhead – Smile Riven
15. Henry Saiz – Life is…


1. Simon Vuarambon & Sidartha Siliceo – Liberation
2. Tara Brooks – Yugen
3. VERLK – Lakebed
4. Dance Spirit – Kaleidoscope
5. Audio Junkies, Lonya – Ima
6. Navid Mehr – Random Act of Kindness
7. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Deneb
8. Juan Deminicis – Suburbean
9. Facundo Mohrr, Valdovinos – Random Walks
10. Guy Mantzur – Requiem for Us
11. Chicola – Clockers (Balanced mix)
12. Nick Varon – Sivota
13. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile – Pressure Drop
14. Guy J – Brothers Vibe
15. Crudito Sava – Todo y Nada

Back To Top