skip to Main Content
Island Beats Celebrates It’s 5th Anniversary With VA Compilation

Island Beats celebrates it’s 5th anniversary with VA compilation

The release features 13 new tracks.

Through the creation of cutting-edge musical and audiovisual content, Island Beats has been developing and enriching a community for artists, labels, brands, and fans since its inception in 2014. The label and artist agency, originally established in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and now based in the Dominican Republic, has always specialized in highly-curated house and electronic music, releasing and promoting the work of some of the most promising up and coming talent from the underground scene around the globe. Its catalog includes 15 releases, multiple exclusive DJ mixes, and a selection of hand-picked playlists by its team of specialized Spotify curators. With a well-established sound, the brand’s concept continues to evolve and diversify in the electronic music scene, always keeping its aim on setting trends and pushing artistic innovation.

This year marks the label’s 5th year anniversary and they have decided to celebrate it with a unique and diverse release that includes 13 original productions and 19 artists who have left their fingerprint on the label since its creation. Six of the tracks involve collaborations while the other seven feature solo producers.

From outer-space deep house to breaks and 90’s house pads, rolling tech house grooves, dubby minimal, uplifting synth leads, and electro-infused basslines, this VA has it all. The release features a fresh selection of tracks that reflect what this label does best: expose the wide artistry and potential of its producers while staying true to its ground-breaking sonic landscape.

Island Beats ‘Special Series 5th Year Anniversary VA’ is set to be released on August 10th and will be available on all major digital platforms.

You can check out the artwork, and listen to previews for the VA below.

01 Giancarlo Puigbó – Tomorrow Is Yesterday
02 Alex Zola – Recycled
03 James Mc Hale – Lou
04 Lautaro Scavuzzo, Stefano Andriezzi – Scavezzi
05 Jay Nortown, Max Brachais – You Are A Lot
06 Federika, Corderow – Nanainanai
07 Puma, Basti – Hello
08 C.I.S.C.O, Jordy Sánchez – Missing Points
09 Giorgio Maulini, Nacho Bolognani – Step Outside
10 Agustin Barbei – 082009
11 Andre Buljat – Memory Lane
12 AWSI – Over Z Axis (Original Mix)
13 Ennio Skoto – Echoes

Follow Island Beats: Facebook | Instagram | Soundcloud 

Back To Top