Skip to content

Maceo Plex announces new album ‘Solar’

The Album is set to be released on his new label.

Maceo Plex just revealed that his latest LP ‘Solar’ will be out mid-June on his new imprint, Lone Romantic. The album follows up 2015’s ‘Journey to Solar’and includes 11 tracks.

‘Solar’ allowed Maceo to utilize the long format to explore and expose his less explicitly club leaning and more reflective side, taking the listener on a journey through shades of electronica, techno, breakbeats, dub and more. Named after his son Solar, the album also chronicles his new found fatherhood; “the ups and downs in the first few years and its effects on life, marriage and more”.

Regarding the new label Lone Romantic, it will focus on albums and open its doors to releasing more avant-guard and leftfield singles.

‘Solar’ will be out on June 16th.

01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive

Back To Top