Skip to content

Matthew Dear is next on the Dj-Kicks series

This is the first official mix from Dear in the last eight years.

Dj-Kicks just announced that Texas born, and Detroit raised DJ and Producer Matthew Dear will be next on the acclaimed series.

The compilation brings 25 different tracks including  artists like Nils Frahm, Italojhonson, Simian Mobile Disco, Pearson Sound, Alex Digby, and three new exclusive cuts from Dear himself as Audion.


About the album he commented – “I wanted to create a mix that could be listened to anywhere, and reflect a little bit of everything that I play. Whether you’re in your car, preparing to open the club, or having a bottle of wine with friends at home, this mix is for you.” 

Matthew Dear’s DJ-Kicks will be released 27th January, 2017 on CD, 2LP and Digital Formats. You can pre-order the album here.


01. Nils Frahm – Ode
02. Matthew Dear – Wrong With Us (DJ-Kicks)
03. Mahal – Ongaku (HVL Remix)
04. Monsieur Georget – Double Lune (Third Child Boomer Mix)
05. Kreon – Silo Sol
06. Caserta – Ricky (Thatmanmonkz Remix)
07. Gwilym Gold x Doc Daneeka – Lust For Sale (MGF Mix)
08. Smoke – Nuutri
09. Decius – Bread & Butter
10. Italojohnson – ITJ10B1
11. Vin Sol – Instinct (Matrixxman Remix)
12. Groovesh – Glowing
13. Duff Disco – Feed The Horse
14. Dudley Strangeways – Hallam
15. Alex & Digby – Angolan Rumble
16. Gary Sloan & Clone – Harmonitalk (Alex & Digby Edit)
17. Randomer – Rendell Pips
18. Markus Enochson – Hot Juice Box
19. Simian Mobile Disco – Staring At All This Handle
20. Pearson Sound – XLB
21. Soulphiction – Sky So High
22. Audion – Live Breakdown
23. Audion – Starfucker
24. Audion – Brines
25. DJ Khalab & Baba Sissoko – Kumu

Back To Top