Skip to content

Moby re-masters some of his greatest hits on “Music From Porcelain”

Moby, a top figure in the history books of dance music, has announced the release of a new album “Music From Porcelain”. This set to be released June 10th on Thrive Music, is part of Moby’s book of memoirs entitled, “Porcelain” (Penguin Press, May 17).

With a collection of newly re-mastered versions of classics including Go!, Honey, Natural Blues, and Bodyrock, among many others, combined with a hard to get collection of classic Electronic music recordings from artists from 808 State to A Tribe Call Quest.

“The music in ‘porcelain’ is almost as important a character in the book as I am. To that end I’ve compiled a collection of songs written about in the book, both my songs and other people’s songs, in a little time capsule to accompany the book. These songs all remind me of the New York that I lived in and was smitten with from 1989 – 1999.” – said Moby



CD 1 – Moby Tracks

Go! (Woodtick Mix)
Ah Ah
Next Is the E
Rock the House
Feeling So Real
God Moving Over the Face of the Waters
Come On Baby
That’s When I Reach for My Revolver
Natural Blues
Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?

CD 2 – Other Artists

Break 4 Luv – Raze
Pacific State – 808 State
Scenario – A Tribe Called Quest
Definition of a Track – Precious
I’ll House You – Jungle Bros
Top Billin’ – Audio 2
Follow Me – Aly-Us
Raw – Big Daddy Kane
Pause – Run DMC
Energy Flash – Joey Beltram
Anasthesia (Out Of History Mix) – T-99
Feel So Real – Dream Frequency
Plastic Dreams – Jay Dee
Set It Off – Strafe

Back To Top