skip to Main Content

Moritz von Oswald Trio announce new album ‘Dissent’

Laurel Halo and Heinrich Köbberling have joined the formation.

The Moritz von Oswald Trio have unveiled details of their forthcoming new album ‘Dissent’, which is scheduled for August 6th on Modern Recordings. ‘Dissent’ is their first album in almost five years.

The new iteration of the trio, which has already shared a first single in ‘Chapter 4’, now features Laurel Halo and Heinrich Köbberling, and the album is said to move freely between dance music, jazz, noise, and techno.

The new album was created in late 2020, in Berlin, edited from a number of long-style jams, and it explores different sound worlds, with free-handed drums complemented by starker, electronic instrumentation.

‘Dissent’ by the Moritz von Oswald will be out on August 6th. Listen to ‘Chapter 4’ and check out the tracklist below.



  1. Preface
  2. Chapter 1
  3. Chapter 2
  4. Chapter 3
  5. Chapter 4
  6. Chapter 5
  7. Chapter 6
  8. Chapter 7
  9. Chapter 8
  10. Chapter 9
  11. Chapter 10
  12. Epilogue
Back To Top