Skip to content

Nicolas Jaar & Dave Harrington announce new DARKSIDE album

‘Spiral’ features 9 new original tracks by the band. 

After announcing their return with the release of a single titled ‘Liberty Bell’, Darkside has unveiled all the details of their new album, ‘Spiral’. Whilst the record had already been announced, it now has a release date set for July, 23rd.

Darkside is the project that brought together Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington between 2011 and 2014. Together they published a critically acclaimed full-length record, ‘Psychic’ and several EPs. After presenting that first album, the couple decided to call it a day for Darkside.

In the summer of 2018, Harrington and Jaar rented a small home in Lenni-Lenape Territory, which is present-day Flemington, New Jersey. The group spent a week there, making one song a day. Although it would take another year and a half to complete their second album, six songs from the band’s new record, ‘Spiral’, were written and recorded during this initial session.

‘From the beginning, DARKSIDE has been our improv band. Something we did on days off. When we got back together, it was because we really couldn’t wait to improvise together again,’ says Jaar. ‘We felt it was time to play again,’ adds Harrington. ‘We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. DARKSIDE is the third being in the room that just happens when we make music together.’

Listen to Darkside’s ‘The Limit’ and check out the artwork and full tracklist for ‘Spiral’ below.


  1. Narrow Road
  2. The Limit
  3. The Question Is To See It All
  4. Lawmaker
  5. I’m The Echo
  6. Spiral
  7. Liberty Bell
  8. Inside Is Out There
  9. Only Young
Back To Top