skip to Main Content

Rauschhaus selects 10 cuts from Beatfreak’s ‘Annual 2021’ Compilation

As we all begin to wrap up what has been most likely an emotional year, D-Formation’s Beatfreak Recordings presents its yearly compilation, ‘Annual’. Comprised of 69 tracks released over the course of 2021, ‘Annual’ has been compiled and selected by label boss D-Formation, presenting some of the most relevant artists of the label such as Hollt, Rauschhaus, GRAZZE, Radeckt, Matan Caspi, Nõpi, Kamilo Sanclemente, Weekend Heroes, Eynka, Masella, Black 8, Arude, OIBAF&WALLEN, SHMN, Cary Crank, Modeplex, blaktone and more.

To celebrate his participation in Beatfreak’s ‘Annual 2021’, Rauschhaus selects his 10 favorite cuts from the compilation.

01. Kamilo Sanclemente & Almma Valencia – Dharma

Kamilo is one of my favorite producers out there and if someone says ‘I have a huge output’, then he gotta check Kamilo’s catalogue. This man is a machine”

02. Modeplex – Stellar (Rauschhaus Remix)

“This Remix for my pal from Tübingen (Germany) is my contribution to the ‘Annual 2021’ compilation. After My Beatfreak debut in 2019 with ‘Paradoks’, this Remix is my second release on Beatfreak and I am really happy about a great collaboration that will truly evolve in the future.” 

03. Eynka – Gambito

“I love the driving arp and the whole atmosphere of the track. Those guys from London created a true masterpiece here.”

04. D-Formation & Lonya – Sonder

‘Sonder’ is something special and caught me immediately. It has a really hypnotic synth sequence that basically plays during the whole track which makes it really hypnotic and puts you in a state of trance. Beatfreak head-honcho Dimas in collaboration with Lonya definitely can’t go wrong.”

05. Ivan Berkowitz & Ras Algethi – Promenade a Deux

“I played this wonderful track at several festivals during the summer. I have nothing but good memories when the brass hits in and still get goosebumps when I hear this track. Big one!”

06. Yeröm – Something to Say

“I am a big fan of breaks and Yeröm does a great job here. Excellent Synth melodies combined with amazing drum sounds create a futuristic breakdance anthem. Love it” 

07. Oscar L & D-Formation – Miracle (Hollt Remix Radio Edit)

“I think I play at least one of Hollt’s tracks during my sets. This guy from the Netherlands is a real brainiac and the breaks and atmospheres he creates are simply mind-blowing. He also creates crazy tools for Ableton that I used in a few of my productions. Thanks for that mate!”

08. GATE13 – Eternity

“This duo from Russia caught my attention with their track ‘After Storm’ that was released in September on Harabe. ‘Eternity’ is an epic journey that is perfect for a sunrise set. can’t wait to hear more from them…” 

09. Rubmak – Bipolar

“Wow, this is probably my favorite track of the whole compilation. Such a wonderful journey with a mind-blowing break. This lead sound and the whole selection of sounds is top-notch. All thumbs up!”

10. End Of Twins – Prophet (Nōpi Remix)

“My last pick is this great remix by Nōpi from Ukraine. This guy manages to create a certain atmospheric signature sounds that always puts you in a relaxed & positive mood while listening. Excellent producer!”

Beatfreak’s ‘Annual 2021’ compilation is now available, grab your copy here

Follow Rauschhaus: Facebook | Soundcloud | Instagram | Spotify  

Back To Top