skip to Main Content

Raxon announces debut album on Kompakt, shares first single

The record will be out on June 25th.

Raxon, the Egyptian DJ and producer based in Barcelona, ​​has returned to Kompakt, this time to announce the release of his first full-length album, ‘Sound Of Mind’, which will be available at the end of June.

The artist, who moved to Europe on the advice of Hernan Cattaneo, found enough time during his quarantine to complete his debut album, which will be made up of 20 songs and from which we can already hear a first song titled ‘Vice’.

‘At the beginning of 2020, I started working on some tracks with the album in mind … Not knowing what would happen in the next few months. As catastrophic as the situation was, I found myself in the studio; in a way, the confinement gave me that creative freedom in the studio, to try to tell my story through sound,’ said Raxon about the upcoming release.

Listen to his new single, ‘Vice’, and check out the tracklist below.

RAXON – Sound Of Mind – Kompakt
01. Majestic
02. Flyby
03. Phantom Report
04. Droid Solo
05. Vice
06. Almost Human
07. Exit Station
08. Journey Mode
09. El Multiverse
10. Outworld

Back To Top