Skip to content

RÜFÜS DU SOL’s Rose Avenue Records announces debut VA compilation

They have shared the first cut with Colyn’s ‘Day 8’.

Photo Credit: Colyn – Official

Rose Avenue Records, founded by RÜFÜS DU SOL, has announced its first-ever compilation album, Rose Avenue Compilation Vol. 1’.

The artist-run label has curated a 10-track record set to feature tracks by the label’s favorites and some fresh faces. The compilation album which is set to release on August 4th, 2023, highlights the emotive indie dance sounds tailored by Rose Avenue through artists like Modern Tales, Luke Alessi, Colyn, and Township Rebellion, while also introducing new talent including names such as Enamour, Julya Karma, Bigfett. Arodes, HWIN, and Sainte Vie.

The first track from the upcoming album, ‘Day 8’, is a  6-minute sonic odyssey into the ethereal and entrancing melodic techno produced by Dutch artist Colyn.

Regarding his contribution to the compilation album, Colyn said, “‘Day 8′ has been a long sought-after ID by a lot of fans, so I’m happy it’s finally seeing the light through Rose Avenue. The continuous support and friendship with RÜFÜS DU SOL makes it feel like coming home to be part of the label again for this new compilation. The compilation has an interesting selection with some artists that I really love like Luke Alessi.”

Listen to Colyn’s ‘Day 8’ below and pre-order the upcoming Rose Avenue Compilation Vol. 1’ here.

Back To Top