skip to Main Content

‘A Night We Dream Of’ is the stunning new single from DJ Ronnie Herel and Brit Soul legend, Omar. Set to a percussive Broken Beat style groove, ‘A Night We Dream Of’ comes adorned with brass stabs, warm pads, and sublime jazzy melodies that bubble under Omar’s distinctive heartfelt vocal. Also on the package, DJ Spen & Reelsoul deliver a dance-floor-ready bumping Soulful House affair, loaded with bouncy deep bass, feel-good sweeping synths, and a classy key solo that perfectly compliments the song.

“To do a track with such a soul music icon like Omar and to have it drop on Quantize Recordings is a dream come true so, ‘A Night We Dream Of’ is the perfect title of the track.”Ronnie Herel

UK DJ Ronnie Herel is a true ambassador of Urban Music having had over a decade at the BBC, presenting The BBC Radio 1Xtra R&B Show and The BBC Radio 1Xtra Showcase on BBC Radio 1. He has interviewed some of the greats in the world of music like Beyonce, Mary J Blige, Mariah Carey and Stevie Wonder, to name a few. Ronnie now presents #TheBigRnBShow every Monday night, #MiDrive weekdays, and is Head of Music at Mi Soul Radio. His first release was a cover of Carole King’s, ‘It’s Too Late’ ft Dina Carroll (1989) as Quartz. More recently he released a cover of Luther Vandross’ ‘I Wanted Your Love’ with Brian Power, ft Ali Tennant, and ‘Another Way’ ft Dannis Winston, both winning great acclaim.

British soul pioneer Omar has been making music for more than 32 years. He is most famously known for his Soul chart hit, ‘There’s Nothing Like This’, with his successful album of the same name landing on Gilles Peterson on Talkin’ Loud imprint.. and so began a musical chain of events that has continued unabated up to the present day. Fast forward to the present day (and 9 albums later!), Omar’s vocals are still hugely in demand, working with dance music producers, Dave Lee, The Layabouts, Reel People, Atjazz and Jaguar Skills, as well as releasing his solo material.

Track Listing
01. A Night We Dream Of (Afro Soul Mix)
02. A Night We Dream Of (DJ Spen and Reelsoul Remix)
03. A Night We Dream Of (Instrumental)
04. A Night We Dream Of (DJ Spen and Reelsoul Instrumental)
05. A Night We Dream Of (Original Radio Edit)
06. A Night We Dream Of (DJ Spen and Reelsoul Radio Edit)

Release date: July 29th, 2022.


Back To Top