Skip to content

Buy link:

Tijuana Cartel, the renowned Australian musical collective celebrated for its pioneering fusion of diverse genres, proudly presents its latest masterpiece, Alectura. This innovative album once again showcases the band’s expertise in blending organic house and melodic house with captivating rhythms, beats, and global influences.

For the fundamental creative forces behind the band, Paul George and Carey O’Sullivan, Alectura serves as a testament to their profound musical connection and shared vision. Their collaboration has flourished over time, and this maturity resonates throughout every album note.

Guitarist and lead vocalist Paul George reflects on the creative process, stating, “The creation of Alectura has been a captivating journey. We think this album weaves together so many different musical styles and pushes the boundaries of our artistic horizons. It stands as a true embodiment of our collective passion and mirrors our growth as musicians, collaborators, and friends.”

Carey O’Sullivan, the man behind beats, keys and stunning visuals that accompany a live show adds, “Working with Paul on Alectura has been a truly enriching experience. Our co-writing relationship has evolved remarkably, allowing us to explore new creative territories, experiment with new sounds, and compose an album that reflects our musical ethos.”

Alectura offers an immersive experience, inviting listeners to lose themselves in its exceptional sonic landscapes, whether amidst a pulsating dancefloor or in the tranquillity of their own space, ensnared by the intricacy of the album’s layers. O’Sullivan explains, “As an album, Alectura caters to both those who seek to dance and those who yearn to drift away. You can surrender to the beat or get lost in your headphones, letting the music carry you away. It’s designed to cater to every mood and moment.”

Tijuana Cartel eagerly awaits the response from their devoted fans and the broader music community to Alectura.   “We can’t wait to share this album that epitomizes our extraordinary musical journey. We hope that our fans will connect with it, and the journey we’ve had the past couple of years creating it as deeply as we have,” says George.
Alectura will be available on all major streaming platforms on Friday 1 September.

01. Nisaba
02. Entropy feat Nila Swain
03. Bird Of Prey
04. Before It Goes
05. Floating Point
06. Alectura
07. Believe In Nothing

Release date: September 1st, 2023.


Back To Top