skip to Main Content
Thyladomid Announces His Second Album, ‘Places’

Thyladomid announces his second album, ‘Places’

Following 2015’s ‘Interstellar Destiny’.

Charles Thiemann better known as Thyladomid recently confirmed the release of his latest LP via Traum Shallplatten label.

As the title suggests, ‘Places’ refers to locations which inspired the Cologne-based producer to create the album. The fourteen track collection was produced in the last 30 months, offering a higher level of complexity in the making of music. He also counted with the collaboration of artists like Mahfoud and Mario Hammer and the Lonely Robot,

“The albums intention was that of an organically produced album with different moods. Instruments such as piano and violin, as well as field recording bring alive a special quality within the music. The bouncing of stones on a frozen pond recorded with multiple microphones, for example, provide an authentic spacious quality. The self-recorded percussion, sometimes quite exotic, were included in all of the tracks. This album combines synthetic sounds with traditional instruments. The piano and Prophet 6 and the Moog Sub37 were the main instruments used”, explained Thyladomid. 

‘Places’ will be available on June 1st, 2018. You can pre-order it here.


1. A Little Church In Amsterdam
2. Four Friends
3. Blossoming Limburg ft. Mahfoud
4. Morgenhain ft. Mario Hammer and the Lonely Robot
5. Kollwitzplatz
6. Labyrinth
7. Underwater Rhapsody
8. Night Owl
9. Parcque Güell
10. Places ft. Mahfoud
11. Reversed Soul
12. Paradoxon
13. Lost In Istanbul
14. The Last Day ft. Mario Hammer and the Lonely Robot

Back To Top