Skip to content

Drumcode unveils A-Sides compilation with Carl Cox debut on the label

Showcasing a stellar group of artists such as HI-LO, Danny Avila, and Massano.

Drumcode, the renowned techno label, has just announced the release of its highly anticipated twelfth volume of the A-Sides series. This annual compilation showcases a curated selection of cutting-edge techno tracks, spanning the full spectrum of the genre.

This year’s compilation features a stellar lineup of artists, including the legendary Carl Cox, who makes his long-awaited Drumcode debut with a timeless remix of ‘Take Me There,’ a collaboration between Beyer and DJ Rush.

Also, part of the compilation is the Spanish DJ/producer Danny Avila, collaborating with Flowdan on the track ‘My Crew.’ Liverpudlian talent Massano makes his Drumcode debut with ‘Betrayal’. Matt Guy, known for his high-energy blend of house and techno, presents the infectious track ‘Give Me What I Want.’

The collection also features HI-LO with the powerful ‘Submarine,’ Marie Vaunt with a unique vocal-driven cut, and Simina Grigoriou showcasing her percussive prowess with ‘Flight Tracker.’ Other standout tracks include Chris Avantgarde’s ‘The Last Time,’ a mix of  techno and pin-sharp club rhythms, and Marco Faraone’s crisp ‘RENEMIND.’

Closing the compilation is  Adam Beyer with the bassline-driven track ‘Heading South,’ capturing the energy and creativity of his prolific production year.

Listen to Drumcode’s V/A – A-Sides Vol.12 below and download your copy here.

Back To Top