skip to Main Content

EG AFTER.083 YokoO

YokoO’s new EP ‘ATMAN’ in collaboration with atish is now available via SATYA. Stream and buy here

A studio-head in the true sense of the word, YokoO’s last 20 years have seen him master house music in all its deepest forms. With a prolific and impressive discography, YokoO has made his mark on noteworthy labels to date with original releases and a back-catalogue of strong remixes.

He’s turned the heads of many a label boss from Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Matthew Dekay, Lee Burridge, MANDY, as well as racked up plays from a broad spectrum of industry reference artists. YokoO’s music has proven time and time again it can reach the record bags of the DJing elite in every continent.

His most recent notable projects Pachamama and Euneirophrenia anticipated the evolution behind the January ’21 release of his latest EP Jivanmuktih on Crosstown Rebels’ offshoot Rebellion. 2021 marks for YokoO the re-birth into a significant new chapter of his career as a producer, with a matured musical intuition charged with seductive blends of eclectic, deep, minimal and hypnotic house grooves.

Like a mantra vibrating beat by beat, his music abides only to his deepest meditative intuition and revolves around the creation of unbound free flowing states of creativity echoing in stillness a deep connection to nature where every subtle detail counts for rich in artistic expression and depth.

“I am committed to the Truth”. With these words, DJ YokoO explains how he draws inspiration from his Yoga practice and the Sutras as he prepares for the launch of his new label SATYA, a project that signifies the maturing into a state of unbridled surrender to the craft. With SATYA, he intends to support and represent artists who embrace creativity as a non-compromising act devoid of any expectation.

His constant evolution as a human being plays hand in hand with the authenticity of his creative process, committed to releasing unpredictable sounds that never fail to communicate, connect and move. Between gigs, you’ll find YokoO producing in his home-build studio in Lisbon or saluting the sun somewhere in Mexico.

01. Mario & Vidis – In My System feat Kathy Diamond (Dub Redo)
02. Jona – Quadrant
03. Jonny Cruz & Lati – Crack Is Whack
04. N/A
05. Maya Jane Coles – Something In The Air
06. Ellen Allien – Flashy Flashy (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
07. N/A
08. Lake Powel – Bright Eyes, Dirty Hair
09. Nico Stojan – After The Hour (Lake People Remix)
10. Avatism – Part Of Me
11. Gab Rhome – 1990 As In Gold Was Born
12. Jona – Air
13. N/A
14. Tuccillo – Forever Groove
15. Jona – Drifting Away
16. System Of Survival – Crash What

Back To Top