Skip to content

EG AFTER.137 Phonique

Phonique, the Berlin-based award-winning producer and label owner, reigns as one of Europe’s most in-demand and renowned house DJs. He has produced over 100 releases and remixes for acclaimed labels MoBlack, Dessous, Poker Flat, Crosstown Rebels, Stil vor Talent, Systematic, Bunny Tiger, Katermukke, Bar 25 Music and Superfett. His career first exploded in 2004 with club anthems “The Red Dress” and “For the Time Being”, but it was his track ‚Feel What You Want’ with its over 50.000.000 clicks on Youtube from his 2010 album, which earned him global recognition. Phonique’s four critically-praised albums attest to his evolving, diverse influences, deep knowledge of house music, and masterful intuition to serve the dance floor. While he is currently working on an acoustic album to be released in 2023/24, he released on Bar 25 Music, MoBlack, Sprinkler, Downtempo Love, Terranova, Do Not Sit, Ritter Butzke and his own label Zatar Music.

During the pandemic times in 2020/21, when Phonique had to put his 5-6 yearly South-American tours on hold, he didn’t shy away from producing. And with releases and remixes on labels from Bar25 to Oliver Koletzki’s Stil vor Talent and Kindisch, he was continuously crushing the charts at Beatport. On a side note with 5 different releases being put out on vinyl he also hit a new high within the past 10 years.

In July 2022 Phonique also started his new label Zatar Music starring a Korolova remix of Feel What You Want for the first release. With artists like Fairplay and Roo from Jordan, Nilu from Copenhagen, Essence of Time from France and Gui Boratto and Bakka from Brazil Zatar will showcase Phonique’s more melodic and organic house side which got highly influenced on his journeys to countries like Jordan, Ukraine or Armenia. With remixers like Hyenah, Korolova, Spada, Johannes Albert, Yame, Alar or Alexey Union & Anturage, be ready for a big one for 2023.

With his first release on Ritter Butzke’s label (and a 2nd one already scheduled for 2023), Phonique also became one of the resident DJs of the Berlin club Ritter Butzke, playing alongside international guests like Korolova or Miss Monique.

In 2019 Dave DK and Phonique established the project „How V Dance“ to raise awareness for veganism in the electronic music industry with the early support from fellow vegans like Coyu, Moby or Ida Engberg. Watch out for their feature in the documentary ‚Taking Note‘.

01. Afro Wav, Takue SBT – Fire Within
02. Essence of Time & Break Knote – Pura Vida (Zatar)
03. Motip White – Clean The Turbines (Meera Remix)
04. NIIXII – Magia (Zatar)
05. Roctonic SA – Reese
06. Nico Morano – One Too Many Times ft Mewhy (Fairplay Rmx)
07. Jamek Ortega, JUNO (DE) – Let It Go (Original Mix)
08. Acrobat – Elixir (Come Closer Remix)
09. Soldera & Mehen feat. Lady Vale – Love Hangover (Essence Of Time Remix) (Zatar)
10. Hyenah ft. DJ Tira & Luke Ntombela – Ezizweni (Hyenah Raw Beat Dub)
11. KEKURA – Sierra

Back To Top