skip to Main Content

Faced with a pandemic-inflicted year at home with no gigs, Belgium artist Ilario Liburni decided to challenge himself in the studio. The result is a brand new project, The Cyberian, with no rules whatsoever. The results have found him lost in the cosmos, layering up rich melodies and cyborg funk, driving techno drums and deep house atmospheres. From peak time to downtempo, organic to proudly synthetic, The Cyberian sound is the sound of an artist pouring a lifetime’s worth of experiences, emotions and skills into something utterly new and thrillingly honest.

With the new alias comes a new label, CyRecs. Its early and essential output has already been played and supported by DJ T, Nick Warren, Maceo Plex and many more. It is the latest in a long line of labels from Liburni: since 2013, he has run vinyl outlets Invade Records and Cardinal Records, which have seen him collaborate with cult names such as Ricardo Villalobos, Mathew Jonson, Cab Drivers and DJ Wild, amongst others.

This ongoing and ever-evolving musical journey all started at school when Liburni started selling tapes in the playground. From there, his passion and hobby turned into a full-time obsession, and his first release in 2011 on Monique Musique immediately announced his arrival in fine style. Since then, he has gone on to release on the influential likes of Memoria Recordings, Superfreq, Bla Bla and Fantastic Friends, and for that reason, he is a regular at all of Europe’s most well-regarded clubs and festivals.

2021 marks the start of another exciting chapter for The Cyberian, who continues to innovate right at the sharp end of the scene.

1. Marco Faraone – No Drama (Mathew Jonson Remix)
2. Dj Koze – Burn With Me (Victoria Edit)
3. Nicky Elisabeth – Celeste (Original Mix)
4. All Is Well – NUMB3RS (Original Mix)
5. Echonomist – Different Versions Of Your Love (Original Mix)
6. Philipp Lichtblau – Quaterlife Crisis (Original Mix)
7. The Cyberian – Stars (Original Mix)
8. Jonathan Kaspar – Alle (Original Mix)
9. Tenzig – Nightcrawler (Original Mix)
10. DJ T. – Bedouin Ride (DJ T.’s An Arab Man In New York Remix)
11. Rampa – 2000 (Original Mix)
12. Spencer Parker – Radio Waves (After Dark) (Original Mix)
13. Colebrooke – Drumatics (Extrawelt Remix)
14. Llewellyn – Philly C Inside (Original Mix)
15. Mike Steva – Pelagonia (Original Mix)
16. Milio – Blue Imagination (Original Mix)
17. Venice Arms – Fearless Love (Original Mix)
18. Mark Ambrose – Space & Sound (Original Mix)
19. Luis Leon – Weaver Mountains (Original Mix)
20. Cosmic Sandwich – Cosmic Sandwich (Original Extended Mix)
21. The Cyberian – Your Digital Self (Original Mix)
22. Sterac Electronics – Keep On Running (Original Mix)
23. Fuzzion – Frog On The Run (Extrawelt Remix)
24. Llewellyn – The Final Essence (Original Mix)
25. Gespona – Nebula_(Tal Fussman Remix)

Back To Top