Skip to content

EG SPOTLIGHT.265 Ruud van den Muijzenberg

In the world of music, Ruud van den Muijzenberg discovers his voice through the art of storytelling. His productions weave intricate tales touching on human experiences, from mental health complexities to mass media’s profound impact. Whether crafting a darker, vulnerable ambiance or a brighter, uplifting atmosphere, Ruud shapes his melodic techno compositions to forge a deep connection with the audience, inviting them to explore the narrative within the music.

As a performer, Ruud approaches each set with a thoughtful touch, attuned to the unique vibes of each event. Understanding his place in the lineup is crucial, guiding his music selection to ensure an unforgettable experience for the audience. A warm-up set demands a different energy than a closing set, and bridging two artists means following and building upon their flow. During extended sets lasting over 7 hours, adaptability and a keen awareness of the audience become paramount.

Ruud firmly believes that a remarkable performance is a mutual exchange of energy with the crowd, a tangible connection that resonates throughout the venue when he takes the stage. Through this approach, he remains authentic to his vision while exploring diverse techno subgenres, creating an immersive experience that transcends the boundaries of conventional electronic music.

01. Aman Anand & Frankie Vertigo – No Requests (Gai Barone Extended Remix) [My Secret Agenda]
02. Cristoph – Saints & Sinners [Consequence of Society Recordings]
03. Ruud van den Muijzenberg – ID [Unreleased]
04. Bram VanK – Chapter 303 [Dark City Music]
05. Ruud van den Muijzenberg & Laszlo Gallo – From the Void [Elevate Zero Music]
06. Guy J – Modulator [Lost & Found]
07. ADZ, Cristoph, Luke Coulson – The Edge [Consequence of Society Recordings]
08. LAR, Nu-La – Erase (Bound to Divide Extended Remix) [Zerothree Music]
09. Ruud van den Muijzenberg – ID [Unreleased]
10. Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams (Santiago NiƱo Bootleg) [White Label]
11. Ruud van den Muijzenberg & ID – ID [Unreleased]
12. Wehbba – Coup of Doubt [Drumcode]
13. Massano – Cybernova [Afterlife]

Back To Top