Skip to content

EGLO.046 James Bright

My Friend Dario’s ‘Cosmic Sailing Remix’ EP (Incl. James Bright Remix) will be released on Juno Download on July 16th. The full release (including vinyl) will be out on July, 30th, 2021 via NuNorthern Soul. Pick your copy here

Having had a deep love of music from an early age, listening to and writing JamesBright’s career in production began in 1999 when he was introduced to legendary producer Steve Miller better known as Afterlife. The duo went on to form the successful downbeat act LUX and their debut production ‘Northern Lights’, picked up as the opening track for Café Del Mars successful compilation series, a number of high profile synchronizations, and considered a chill classic that still sits high on a large number of playlists and charts.

The duo has collaborated many times over the years and LUX has gone on to be downbeat legends included on many of the genre’s highest-profile compilations and playlists. As a solo artist James Bright productions have featured on a number of compilations, playlists, and synchronization and he is a sought-after producer in his field. He has also remixed many diverse artists from Candi Staton, Roots Manuva, New Order spin-off band Bad Lieutenant and many more. James Bright’s last album ‘Little Things’ has become a sought-after classic and has recently been followed up with a series of EP’s. 2021 will see more releases and remixes including his stunning new remix of My Friend Dario’s ‘Storm’ on NuNorthern Soul.

01. Dos Palos – Lady Of The Westway(Instrumental)
02. James Bright – Back Roads (Statues Remix)
03. North Of The Island – Kit Kat
04. My Friend Dario – Storm (James Bright Remix)
05. Coyote – Solskinn
06. Afterlife – Lost Tribes
07. Payphone – Sofian (Loyal Remix)
08. Verdo – Little Blue
09. Willie Graf & Darren Eboli – Redlight (Instrumnetal)
10. Serasso – Tr1
11. Kid Fondue & Jonny Miller – Afika Is The Future

Back To Top