Skip to content

EGLO.062 All Is Well

 All Is Well’s new album  A Break In Time via Compost x Drumpoet is available for pre-order.

Frédéric Blais, known to the Electronic Music world as Fred Everything for the past 25 years, introduces his latest musical endeavor, “All Is Well.” Originating incognito, this project has produced acclaimed releases on esteemed labels like Drumpoet Community, Compost, Permanent Vacation, Mule Music, and Prins Thomas’s Internasjonal. Collaborating with notable artists like Lauer and Martin Iveson (Atjazz), All Is Well allows Fred Everything to traverse a more electronic universe, free from the constraints of expectations.

Performing under the All Is Well moniker, Fred Everything has shared the stage with Trentemøller in Paris and graced the Mutek Festival in Montreal, debuting tracks from his upcoming album, “A Break In Time,” slated for release on Compost/Drumpoet. His work has received strong support from influential figures in the industry, including Dixon and Âme.

“A Break In Time” marks the spectacular debut ambient album from All Is Well. Conceived during the lockdown as a therapeutic and meditative exercise, the album embodies a unique sonic identity and a message inspired by the isolation felt during that time. Exploring themes of fragility, naivety, vulnerability, resilience, and the paradox of feeling alone yet together, the album encapsulates the myriad emotions experienced during the lockdown.

Despite being a project completed in less than a year, “A Break In Time” is a culmination of influences reaching back to Fred Everything’s early 90s roots in Québec City when he was known simply as Everything. Performing live in Raves and Chill Out Rooms armed with a 909, an SH-101, an Ensoniq EPS, and a Quadraverb, his love for ambient music has remained unwavering. Influenced by seminal works like Carl Craig’s “Landcruising,” Warp’s “Artificial Intelligence,” and Black Dog Production’s “Bytes,” this album seamlessly bridges the gap between past and present, then and now, where time stands still.

“A Break In Time” is a collaborative release from Compost Records and Drumpoet Community, offering a poignant journey through ambient soundscapes. The mix he shared with us to commemorate the release features 17 tracks, including contributions from revered artists such as Mr. YT, David Axelrod, Vermont, FUSE, Boards Of Canada, and more. This eclectic selection reflects the diverse influences shaping All Is Well’s musical exploration, resulting in a masterpiece that transcends time and resonates profoundly with listeners.

Listen to his exclusive mix that builds expectations into his album, one not to miss.

01. Mr. YT – Morning
02. David Axelrod – Walking Talk: Part 1
03. Vermont – Rückzug
04. FUSE – A New Day
05. Boards Of Canada – Telepath
06. Vague Imaginaires – Ondées Cosmiques
07. Mark Pritchard – Under The Sun
08. Sun Electric – R-Gent
09. Ryuichi Sakamoto – Zen Gun
10. Felix Laband – Fallin Off A Horse
11. I:Cube – Kaszio Plus 1
12. All Is Well – Inertia
13. Tom Szirtes – Barely Breathing
14. Carl Craig – At Les
15. Coco Steel & Lovebomb – La Côte Sauvage
16. Jimpster – Forever Voyetra
17. Prefab Sprout – I Trawl The Megahertz

Back To Top