skip to Main Content

Listen to ‘L.A.’, Tensnake’s pop diary

Photo Credit: Katja Ruge

The record is made up of 14 tracks.

German producer and DJ Marco Niemerski, better known as Tensnake, returns with his second studio album titled ‘L.A.’, in honor of the city that until recently he used to call home.

‘The city and all its aspects had a great influence on my music’, says Marco. ‘You see the Pacific Ocean coming up and you look at all those sunsets. Amazing food, hiking, your first earthquake! and all that madness’.

Through his tracks, the renowned artist captures a wide range of feelings and sounds, from the happy and party craziness of Los Angeles, to the bittersweet emotions unleashed as a result of a 6-year relationship and the subsequent break-up with his partner. The artist incorporated different elements of house, funk, disco, and boogie from the 80s along with the strong pop influence of L.A.

‘I wanted to put together an album that focused on pop songs instead of club songs and LA was the right place to make it happen at that time’, said the artist about this album, which is almost a musical diary of his thoughts and feelings, and that documents a whole chapter of his life.

Listen to ‘L.A.’ below and grab your copy here.


1.          Somebody Else ft. Boy Matthews
2.          Automatic ft. Fiora
3.          Latching Onto You ft. Nazarene
4.          Antibodies ft. Cara Melín
5.          World Beneath ft. Swedish Red Elephant
6.          Overnight ft. Fiora
7.          Rules ft. Chenai
8.          Make You Mine
9.          Simpansi
10.        Nightshift ft. Fiora
11.        Strange Without You ft. Daramola
12.        Call Me ft. HEXE
13.        Wait It Out
14.        Adams Hill

Back To Top