Skip to content

Michael Mayer is releasing a collaborative album on !K7 Records

Michael Mayer recording career spans 4 albums, 23 EP’s, nearly 170 remixes and mixes for fabric and Immer, and now the Kompakt founder just announced his third full-length ‘&’ on !K7 Records.

This 12 track album comes a few years after the successful 2012 ‘Mantasy’ and it’s completely based on collaborations with different partners. ‘&’  was inspired by a series of back to back recent performances that Michael had with top acts like Roman Flügel, Miss Kittin, Gui Boratto, Agoria, among many others.

All of those involved are good friends of mine and not random choices selected from some Top 100 list,” he says. “These people mean a lot to me – and by that the music we produced together is heart driven and emotionally powered.

First single, ‘Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen’ comes in collaboration with german producer, Barnt.

The album is expected to drops on stores October 28th. Pre-order here.


01. We Like To Party feat. Roman Flügel
02. Disco Dancers feat. Burger / Voigt & Voigt
03. State Of The Nation feat. Gui Boratto
04. Mind Games feat. Ed Macfarlane
05. Gemination feat. Kölsch
06. Voyage Interieur feat. Miss Kittin
07. For You feat. Joe Goddard
08. Blackbird Has Spoken feat. Agoria
09. La Compostela feat. Hauschka
10. Comfort Me feat. Prins Thomas & Irene Kalisvaart
11. Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen feat. Barnt
12. Cicadelia feat. Andrew Thomas

Back To Top