Skip to content

Netflix’s “Stranger Things” score will be released this week

Pop cultural sensation series “Stranger Things” will release their score this coming August 12th on two different volumes.

The series musical score was composed by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, a duo of analog synth collectors that also take part in the Austin band S U R V I V E.  As they said, “We discussed having a classic tone and feel to the music for the show but being reserved enough that it wasn’t ’80s cheese, while offering a refreshing quality so that felt modern,” Stein says. “This was one of the qualities that drew them to our music in the first place. Having a familiarity with classic synths worked, but with an overall forward thinking approach.”

The first installment will be a digital release on August 12th, with a CD release following on September 16th. The second installment is scheduled for digital release on August 19th and CD release on September 23rd.

Stranger Things, Vol 1 (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack): 

01. Stranger Things
02. Kids
03. Nancy and Barb
04. This Isn’t You
05. Lay-Z-Boy
06. Friendship
07. Eleven
08. A Kiss
09. Castle Beyers
10. Hawkins
11. The Upside Down
12. After Sarah
13. One Blink For Yes
14. Photos in the Woods
15. Fresh Blood
16. Lamps
17. Hallucinations
18. Hanging Lights
19. Biking to School
20. Are You Sure?
21. Agents
22. Papa
23. Cops Are Good at Finding
24. No Weapons
25. Walking Through the Nether
26. She’ll Kill You
27. Run Away
28. No Autopsy
29. Dispatch
30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31. Lights Out
32. Hazmat Suits
33. Theoretically
34. You Can Talk to Me
35. What Else Is There to Do?
36. Hawkins Lab

Watch “Stranger Things” trailer below

Back To Top