skip to Main Content
Strictly Rhythm Celebrates 30th Anniversary With Special Releases

Strictly Rhythm celebrates 30th anniversary with special releases

Three decades transforming the house scene.

New York’s legendary label Strictly Rhythm will commemorate its thirtieth anniversary with the release of ‘The Definitive 30’, a compilation consisting of thirty classic tracks that define the output and summarizes its history.

Also, there will be surprises by the beginning of 2020, as the imprint will release a vinyl version of this special collection, which will include 23 of the 30 tracks in three-double LP’s. In addition, a series of ten songs that have never been released in digital format will be published next December and January.

Among the artists that are part of ‘The Definitive 30′ are Kenny Dope, Louie Vega, DJ Pierre, Roger Sanchez, Erick Morillo, Danny Tenaglia, Lil Louis, David Morales, Barbara Tucker, India, Osunlade, Dennis Ferrer, and many more.

The compilation will be available on December 13th, 2019 and the vinyls on January 10th, 2020. below.


The Definitive 30 Tracklist:

01. Sir James – Special (Club Mix)
02. Logic – The Warning (Inner Mix)
03. Underground Solution – Luv Dancin’ (In Deep Mix)
04. After Hours – Waterfalls (3am Mix)
05. The Untouchables – Lil Louie’s Anthem
06. Photon Inc – Generate Power (Wild Pitch Mix)
07. CLS – Can You Feel It (In House Dub)
08. Phuture – Rise From Your Grave (Wild Pitch Mix)
09. Aly-Us – Follow Me (Club Mix)
10. Code 718 – Equinox (Heavenly Club Mix)
11. K.C.Y.C. – Stompin Grounds (Stompin Ground Mix)
12. South Street Player – (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (Club Mix)
13. Hardrive – Deep Inside
14. Reel 2 Reel – I like to Move It (Erick ‘More’ Club Mix)
15. The Believers – Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Original Mix)
16. George Morel – Lets Groove
17. Barbara Tucker – Beautiful People (Underground Network Mix)
18. River Ocean – Love & Happiness (12-inch Club Mix)
19. Loop 7 – The Theme (The Legend)
20. The Boss – Congo (Da Max Mix)
21. Armand Van Helden – Witch Doktor
22. Josh Wink – Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweekin’ Acid Funk)
23. Lou2 – Freaky (The Bar Heads Mix)
24. Planet Soul – Set U Free (Fever Mix)
25. Lil’ Mo’ Yin Yang – Reach (“Little” “More” Mix)
26. Black Magic – Freedom (On and On Strong Vocal Mix)
27. Powerhouse – What You Need (Full Intention Power Mix) feat. Duane Harden
28. Wamdue Project – King Of My Castle (Roy Malone Kings Mix)
29. Osunlade – Momma’s Groove (Jimpster’s Hip Replacement mix)
30. Dennis Ferrer – Sinfonia Della Notte

Strictly Rhythm Previously Unreleased Digitally Tracks

December 13
01. Logic – The Difference
02. Roy Davis Presents The Believers – Essence Of Life
03. Ira Levi – Live Your Life
04. David Alvarado Presents Bombagrooves – Motion/Tantra
05. Groove Patrol – Need Your Love/Dancin To The Music

January 10
01. The Untouchables – Take A Chance
02. Static – Touch Me Baby
03. Rare Arts – Boriqua Posse
04. Lovechild – Sweet Ambience
05. The Backroom – Now You Got It feat. Cheri Williams

Back To Top