skip to Main Content

The Japanese Popstars announce ‘Matter Of Time’ remixes

Featuring Coyu, anc OC & Verde.

Back in 2013, Northern Irish outfit The Japanese Popstars rocked clubs and stages with their dark, cavernous collaboration with Green Velvet, ‘Matter Of Time’, taken from their ‘Disconnect / Reconnect’ studio album published by Bedrock. Fast forward seven years later, and now the anthem is getting a 2020 update, featuring remixes from Suara boss Coyu, OC & Verde, and The Japanese Popstars themselves.

The 4-track EP contains a first remix from Coyu, dubbed the ‘Coyu 2020 Retouch’, providing a raw slice of hard-throbbing techno, followed up by two reworks by OC & Verde, where the duo showcase their metier for acid-tinged melodic techno. The last reinterpretation comes from The Japanese Popstars as they unleash a gargantuan, full-strength, pulsating Techno mix, closing out the EP in their own style.

The Japanese Popstars‘Matter of Time’ will be out on August 28th, via John Digweed’s Bedrock Records. You can pre-order your copy here.


  1. Matter Of Time (Coyu 2020 Retouch)
  2. Matter Of Time (OC & Verde Remix)
  3. Matter Of Time (OC & Verde Remix Dub)
  4. Matter Of Time (The Japanese Popstars Techno Mix)
Back To Top