skip to Main Content

Deetron is next in line for the DJ-Kicks series

The Swiss DJ and producer step forward on the compilation series.

DJ-Kicks starts 2018 in a fine style with another vital entry into their long-running collection. The most recent one is a Deetron selection that features thirty-four tracks, including exclusive collaborations by Steve Spacek, Jinadu and Jamie Lidell, alongside two unreleased tunes from DJ Bone.

“Over the years I have worked on bringing techno and soulful vocals together and I wanted to represent that in the mix. On the technical side of things, the mix represents my work as a producer and remixer as well as my aim to recreate tracks using three decks when deejaying. A large part of the mix was recorded using three decks but I also included a section which I approached more like a production or remix.“

The eighty-minute mix has an exclusive solo track, also including ones by artists like Carl Craig, Mr. Fingers, Ron Trent, Chez Damier and Derrick May.

Deetron DJ-Kicks will be out March 9th via !K7. To pre-order and more info, click here.


01. Carl Craig – Goodbye World / GB – The Dreamer
02. Linkwood – Love Lost
03. Indian Ocean – Schoolbell / Treehouse
04. SBM – Criticize
05. Mr. Fingers feat. Ovasoul 7 – Waterfall (DJ-Kicks Version)
06. Roman Flügel – Song With Blue
07. Burnt Friedmann – Plastikthai / Dresvn – Voyage (DJ Sotofett’s Extended Mix)
08. Spacetime Continuum – Swing Fantasy (Strange Attractor Mix)
09. Morgan Geist – Linking Tunnel / Julie Dexter – The Plan
10. Aardvarck – Komt Goed
11. Circulation – Sincerely (Creation Mix)
12. DJ Koze – Let’s Love
13. Ron Trent & Chez Damier – Morning Factory / Deetron feat. Steve Spacek – Choose Me
14. Nikola Gala – Only (Ryan Elliott Remix)
15. Keith Worthy – Moon Dance
16. Paul W. Teebrooke – Thing 1
17. Radio Slave – Children Of The E (KiNK SP1200 Remix)
18. Deetron feat. Jamie Lidell – Cry With The Stars (Accapella)
19. A Made Up Sound – Rework
20. HNNY – Hotline Riddim (Jacques Renault Edit)
21. Tony Allen – Kilode (Remix By Carl Craig)
22. Pépe – Benzine Electronics
23. Black Dog Productions – Flux
24. Deetron – Untitled
25. DJ Bone – All My Heart
26. Francis Bebey – Bissau (Pilooski Remix)
27. Floorplan – Let the Church
28. Terrace – Seventh City (Filtered Dub)
29. Derrick May – Kaotic Harmony
30. Equiknoxx – Flagged Up (Mark Ernestus Remix)
31. DJ Bone – Dreamers 6.1
32. ɋɬаɧɢɫɥавɌɨɥɤачёв – ɨɩɬɢчеɫɤɢе-ɢɥɥюɡɢɢ
33. K-Lone – Old Fashioned
34. Jessy Lanza – Strange Emotion

Back To Top