Skip to content

EG.889 Saqib

Saqib’s debut EP ‘Love Life’ is now available via Abracadabra. Stream and buy here

“This mix is some new music that I’ve been feeling and playing out quite a bit recently. A bit more upbeat and energetic than my last mix for EG. It also closes with the tracks from my new EP, ‘Love Life’ that recently came out on Abracadabra on May 6th” – Saqib

Saqib is a DJ and producer based in Brooklyn, NYC. He is affiliated with Blond:ish’s Abracadabra, Holmar’s Acid Tourism, and NYC’s ebb + flow. Named one of 1001 Tracklist’s top 100 producers of 2021, Saqib is a dance-floor instigator with a unique musical background and singular ear for music, and producers and dancers alike will tell you that you can easily pick out a Saqib DJ set and a Saqib track from the rest.

Since his first EP in 2013, Saqib has put out more than 35 releases consisting of more than 75 originals and remixes, hitting Beatport #1 in the genres of deep house, tech house, organic house, and minimal/ dub techno. These releases go alongside widely supported edits of Pink Floyd, Billie Eilish, David Bowie, The Doors, Dr. Dre, and more.

The original resident of NYC’s Member’s Only, he got his start playing records week in and week out from 2013 sharing the decks with Lee Burridge, Audiofly, Behrouz, Dixon, Blond:ish, Bedouin, Francesca Lombardo, and more. Over time, Saqib made his mark on over NYC dance floors, playing for CityFox, Bespoke Musik, ZERO, House of Yes, Output (now closed), Cielo now closed), Knockdown Center, and so many more.

01. Nino Tores – Totem Animal (Original Mix)
02. Kino Todo – Gidafi Na feat. Asgodom (Original mix)
03. Mita Gami – Allenby (Original Mix)
04. Audiojack – Easy Rider (Original Mix)
05. Lubelski – Scatter Drill (Original Mix)
06. Niv Ast and Jiletto – Oh Captain! (Original Mix)
07. Sutja Gutierrez – I’m Wild, Oh I See ( Sutja Gutierrez and Id!r Remix)
08. Kino Todo – Nasnusa (Original Mix)
09. Alvee / Javier Martinez – Chanclazo (Original Mix)
10. I Promised Mom feat. Aquarius Heaven – Dark Disco Mafioso (Original Mix)
11. Saqib, Bryant Jensen – Kick It Like This feat. Cern (Original Mix )
12. Saqib, Bryant Jensen – Cupcake Is Bakin’ feat. Cern (Original Mix)
13. Saqib – Crow feat. Biiro (Original Mix )
14. Saqib – I Just Called ( Stevie Wonder Edit)

Back To Top