Skip to content

EG.902 Andrew Azara

Andrew Azara’s new EP ‘Circus Groove’ is now available via Anrchie Halmiton’s label ‘MircoHertz’. Stream and buy here

“I really wanted to showcase here in this exclusive mix for EG, different sides to my sound and personality by starting off slow & deep, creating some energies in the middle, tapering off quite fast + dance floor focused and to conclude ending quite soft and emotional. With all this in mind, I wanted to bring the listener on a journey from start to finish and show my influences from 90s deep house, classic, garage, house, tech, minimal, Jackin house to big room, I also included my new record which has just came out on Archie Hamilton label Microhertz, I hope you like it, the mix and how much as I did making this for you guys.” – Andrew Azara

A DJ, and producer from Ireland, Andrew Azara emerged onto the scene in late 2019 with a string of forward-thinking house cuts which catapulted him into the House & Minimal world, but what is key to Andrews’s success is that he has continued to back up his consistency and deliver time and time again with every release.

A long-standing love of early house & techno music, but also an understanding of a more big room sound from early 2010 days feed into his own unique take on House music. His sublime late-night cuts via the likes of Microhertz (formally known as Moscow records) Heavy House Society, Do Not Sleep, Origins, Rendr, Avotre, and Surge records have made him stand out from the rest. In conjunction with his stellar release schedule, his music is constantly being picked up by the best in-game gaining heavy DJ support from the likes of Archie Hamilton, Sidney Charles, Chris Stussy, ANOTR, Toman, Luca Donzelli, Jamie Jones, Jansons, Josh Butler, and Cinthie just to name a few.

And yet, after playing some of the biggest clubs and festivals and a recent tour around South America seeing him play in countries like Ecuador & Brazil, Azara still continues to serve up the heat at a fast rate and things don’t seem to be slowing down for the Irish native anytime soon.

01. Chaos in the CBD – Echolocation
02. Shaboom – Nokturnal
03. Malin Genie – Sense Of Swing
04. D’Julz – Highway
05. Garret David – Freak Machine
06. Steady Rock – In Da Cloudz
07. Jonvonn – Back To House (Ian Pooley’s New Dub)
08. Sally C – Nasty
09. Aron Volta – Lyre
10. Luuk Van Diijk – Aqui Conmigo (Youandewan Remix)
11. Andrew Azara – Circus Groove
12. Matrefakt – This
13. Leon – Love
14. Jon Sable – Endorphin Loops

Back To Top