Skip to content

EG.909 Fejká

Fejká’s new album ‘Hiraeth’ will be out October 21st via Ki Records. Grab your copy here

“Hi Electronic Groove and thanks for hosting my mix! I included a wide range of my favorite songs, old and some brand new tracks. It’s music, which I used to listen to on SoundCloud when I started making electronic music, and which inspired me a lot, as well as my own latest releases and collaborations. Songs like The XX (Talul Edit), for example, really shaped my musical taste and it’s a little bit sad that this kind of unofficial creative edits can’t be found on most of the streaming services nowadays anymore.” – Fejká

‘Fejká’ is not just a word, but a concept – a melodic blend between soft, dreamy atmospheres and the punchy vibe of techno. Torn between those two worlds like a lone wanderer, he developed his own unique way of finding a perfect balance between both. His music offers a very atmospheric and soulful sound, laying somewhere between melancholy and euphoria, resulting in a unique interpretation of emotions which is seldom heard on the dancefloor.

Originally from the Black Forest in Germany, he began producing his first tracks at just 17. Influences such as Kiasmos, HVOB, and Christian Löffler, contributed significantly to his development and shaped his atmospheric, and yet punchy style until he received a personal invite from none other than Christian Löffler himself to join his label, Ki Records. With the release of his EP ‘Twilight’, Fejka made an impressive debut into the world of electronic music and has already been celebrated as an insider tip in some circles. Having finished his studies in audiovisual media in 2019 in Stuttgart, he released his first studio album, ‘Reunion’, which only increased the surrounding excitement and quickly established him as a full-time artist in the scene. He showed his ability to create ethereal and dynamic sounds, architecting evocative tracks, which offer wondrous melodies and driving beats.

After touring in numerous European countries until the end of 2019, Fejká returned to an intimate and very personal phase of music production in the following two years, leading to his highly anticipated second album ‘Hiraeth’, which will be out in Fall 2022.

01. Christian Löffler & Fejká – Fjäll
02. Fejká – Dawn
03. Fejká – Reunion
04. Kotelett & Zadak – Panotica
05. Fejká – Ghostlight feat. Marie Angerer
06. Radiohead – Everything In Its Right Place (Sam Goku Revision)
07. Chelsea Wolfe – The Warden (Maceo Plex Remix)
08. Circle Sky – The Light (Patrice Bäumel Remix)
09. Fejká – Incision
10. HVOB – The Last Song Ever Written
11. The XX – Reunion (Talul Edit)
12. Fejká – ID3

Back To Top