Skip to content

EG.976 Andrea Castells

“This mix is very special to me as it reflects my versatile essence quite well in just over an hour. There are slower, more mysterious tracks mixed with a few of those tracks that can rip any dance floor apart. My Scandinavian side is represented through Nandu and Radeckt, two artists that I’ve come to admire deeply over the past year and I couldn’t possibly make a mix without adding something by Martin Cozar, one of my absolute favorite producers at the moment. You’ll also find some of that distinctive Israeli indie dance sound that I’ve come to love over the years in there through two killer edits of classic songs (I am a sucker for the classics!) by PINTO. and Made In TLV. Closing the mix with a track by Maceo Plex, who’s without any doubt the artist that has inspired me the most this far through my career, was a no-brainer. I truly hope you enjoy this mix as much as I did recording it” – Andrea Castells

Born in Stockholm, Sweden, but currently residing in Barcelona for 14 years – Andrea Castells has become a well-known name on the lineups of the biggest clubs across the city over the past few years. She is a co-founder of the brands Valhalla Music and Avalon, with which she currently holds residencies in Atlantic Club (Amnesia group) and Pacha Barcelona.

Her sound is known to take the crowd on a melodic journey, often flirting with a darker undertone and always with a lot of groove. She moves with delicacy and ease across genres but has a special weakness for indie dance, melodic techno, and progressive house. In just a few years, she has already shared the decks with artists such as Adam Ten, Kevin De Vries, Roy Rosenfeld, Ivory, Undercatt, Stephan Jolk, Fedele, and Themba, to name a few.

Andrea is currently on her second tour through Mexico, and the spring and summer season is already looking promising with a big festival to be announced as well as other big parties together with artists like Maceo Plex, Eelke Kleijn, Booka Shade, Jonathan Kaspar, and many more.

01. Love and Hate (Nandu Remix) – Bedouin
02. Back to life (PINTO. Edit) – Soul || Soul, Caron Wheeler
03. Stronger (EdOne Remix) – Alican
04. Grabbing Hands (Original Mix) – Sharam Jey, Jonathan Touch, Max Gazer
05. Sounds Like a Melody (Extended Mix) – No Hopes
06. Look Good (Original Mix) – DEFLEE, Dub Pepper
07. 630 (Original Mix) – Niki4
08. Virtual Friends (Extended Mix) – Moontalk
09. Scuze Me (Martin Cozar EDIT) – Luke Alessi
10. Trip (Original Mix) – Cipy
11. Desire (Original Mix) – Jon.K
12. Technologic (Made In TLV Edit) – Daft Punk
13. Bye Bye (Original Mix) – Flave
14. Snake Motion (Original Mix) – Radeckt
15. Shankara (Extended Mix) – Vakabular, Under Sanctions
16. You Don’t Have To Wait – Maceo Plex & Cubicolor

Back To Top