Skip to content

EG TECHNO.121 Djena

Djena, born in 1994, emerges as a dynamic force in the pulsating realm of music. Initiated into the Underground scene by his older brother during his teenage years, he never stops nurturing and fueling his desire to create and propose something different from the musical landscape.

Setting forth on his musical odyssey as a resident DJ in diverse clubs in his hometown of Montpellier, Djena swiftly cultivated a distinctive and free-spirited vision. His mastery behind the decks propelled him to grace the stage alongside luminaries such as Luciano, Seth Troxler, Raresh, Valentino Kanzyani, Phil Weeks, Traumer, and numerous others

An ardent lover of eclectic sounds, Djena’s musical taste spans ambient and organic genres. Above all, he is obsessed with rhythm, a trait that intricately weaves itself into his productions. His studio work stands out for the richness of inspiration, with notable EPs released on esteemed labels such as Stamp Records, Inwave Records, and Time has Changed. The positive reception and regular play by renowned figures in the house scene underscore the quality of his craft.

As an artist in constant evolution, Djena is half of the duo Som.1, known for their releases on globally recognized labels like Cod3 QR (Laurent Garnier) and R&S Records. Their single “Ultimatum” is featured on the legendary compilation “In Order to Dance 4.0” by R&S Records.

The year 2023 marks a significant milestone in Djena’s journey with the establishment of his own imprint, Layers of Truth Records. This label is a testament to his unique musical vision, where house music takes center stage, and quality stands as the sole criterion.

Looking ahead, Djena’s future projects include the unveiling of a live act in 2024 and an album with Som.1. As a passionate and dedicated artist, Djena continues to captivate audiences, with his projects garnering fervent support from the public.

01. Tupa Olvi – Robag Whrume
02. Tete rouge (Original mix) – Falki Hoz
03. Casablanca session (Dub Mix) – Kool D
04. Il viaggiatore – Fibonacci
05. Not allowed – Shimammo
06. The Young King (original mix) – Vesy
07. Quarafunk – Manolaco
08. Fiction – Medu
09. Get out ( Original Mix) – Eddy M
10. Entity (Jack Realist remix) – Sam Hosfrd
11. The return (D’Julz remix)
12. VT Trad – Spray
13. Space 3 (Original mix) – Rigzz
14. Family Doggo – Special Request

Back To Top