Skip to content

EG TECHNO.124 Animal Picnic

“This music podcast features a dynamic blend of electronic tracks from various labels, ranging from ethereal vibes to deep rhythms. With highlights like Rolbac’s “Mystical” and Indifferent Guy’s “Obsidian,” it offers a diverse sonic journey. Cassian’s remix of RY X’s “Lençóis” and Dark Heart & Be No Rain’s “Visions” add soulful depth, while Alfa Romero’s “Odyssey” captivates with immersive soundscapes. Closing with “Interference” by Max’s and “Ye Ah” by Alphadog, the mix leaves listeners enchanted, craving more from the electronic music landscape” – Animal Picnic

Inigo and Daniel are the two faces of the Spanish duet ANIMAL PICNIC, born in 2012. Since then, their creations and DJ sessions, significantly influenced by their own musical understanding, span five continents and attract dancers. Their music and performances provide a voyage full of energy and emotion that connects with listeners, ranging from house to techno, with a progressive and trance orientation and Afro rhythms. Their work on worldwide record labels such as Siamese, Zamna, Atlant, Diynamic, Stil Vor Talent, Get Physical, Suara, Noir, Einmusika, and their incredible DJ sets, have positioned them as one of the most prominent musicians in the international electronic music industry. After starting in Galician and national clubs, they became residents in Ibiza, Moscow, or Beirut, playing in more than 20 countries, including the United States, Russia, Germany, Portugal, Switzerland, Latvia, Lebanon, Israel, Turkey, South Africa, Tunisia, Egypt, Costa Rica, Mexico, Dubai, India, Thailand, Singapore, and naturally in their own Spain, where they have grown gradually and are now one of the criteria for melodic techno in the world.

01. Jos_Eli – Decider (Original Mix) [Siamese Records]
02. Rolbac – Mystical [Einmusika Recordings]
03. Indifferent Guy – Obsidian (Extended Mix) [Indifferent Music]
04. Einmusik, Richard Judge – More Than You Know (Instrumental) [Einmusika Recordings]
05. Th;en – Running [ZAMNA Records]
06. Monophase (IT) – Valkyrie (Original Mix) [Automatik]
07. RY X – Lençóis (Love Me Extended Version, Cassian Remix) [Cercle Records]
08. Dark Heart & Be No Rain – Visions (Avaddon Remix) [SIZE Records]
09. Alfa Romero – Odyssey (Original Mix) [Afterlife Records]
10. ARTBAT, Another Life – In Your Arms (Original Mix) [UPPERGROUND]
11. Max’s – Interference (Extended Mix) [Exx Muzik]
12. Alphadog – Ye Ah [AREA51]

Back To Top